Awards Finalists

Header Background

Announcing the awards finalists per category

Outstanding Early Childhood Educator Award

  • Ruta Zegeye (Leederville Early Childhood Centre) 
  • Lisa Humphreys (Meerilinga Children and Community Services Beechboro) 
  • Laura Van Duin (North Fremantle School of Early Learning) 

Excellence in ECEC Leadership Award

  • Donna Carey (Flying Start DCU) 
  • Ana Hooper (Sparx Early Learning Centre) 
  • Kelli Gander (Ruth Landau Harp Early Learning) 

Service excellence in Partnerships with Families, Communities and Schools Award

  • Goodstart Early Learning Bertram 
  • Brooke Maynard (One Tree Millars Well Children’s Service) 
  • Goodstart Early Learning Girrawheen 

Excellence in Best Practice Award

  • Canningvale PreKindy 
  • Meerilinga Woodvale Early Learning Program  
  • Goodstart Early Learning Ballajura 

Excellence in Supporting Child Development Award

  • Goodstart Early Learning Baldivis 
  • Goodstart Early Learning Warnbro 
  • Goodstart Early Learning Port Kennedy 

Outstanding Commitment to Reconciliation and Cultural Responsiveness Award

  • Goodstart Early Learning Perth Kaadidjiny Maya  
  • Meerilinga Beechboro Early Learning Program 
  • Goodstart Early Learning Parmelia 

Excellence in Outdoor Learning Award

  • Lisa Vreeken (Canning Vale PreKindy)  
  • Mamta Nair (Eco Early Learning and Bush Kinder – Langford Campus) 
  • Kristen McPhail (Pachamama Early Education and Childcare) 

The WA ECEC Recognition Award

  • Chloe Taylor (Nido Early School Baldivis East) 
  • Rosina Mastrolembo (Brockman Community Centre) 
  • Rachael Vessey-Scott (Curtin University Early Learning Centre) 

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Do you have a question about Child Australia? Want to get involved? Or are you representing a childcare centre and want to partner with us? We would like to hear from you!

Subscribing to the newsletter? Tell us what you're interested in.