Loading Events

Child Protection – Live Workshop

This workshop will look at regulations, when and how to report any issue that you feel is of concern about a child.  It is important that educators understand what to do, how to manage disclosures and when and if to report. 

It will look at how to teach children about their body, how to teach about protective behaviours and what is normal behaviour, concerning behaviour and behaviour that indicates extreme concern. 

Learning Outcomes: 

  • Identifying different types of child abuse or neglect
  • Learn the requirements under child protection law 
  • Strategies to protect children and educators in services

Links to NQS: QA1, QA2 and QA5

Join us ONLINE Wednesday 8th July at 9am AWST/11am AEST or Thursday 16th July 5pm AWST/7pm AEST.

Wednesday 8th July Thursday 16th July
WA 9:00am
SA & NT 10:30am
QLD, NSW, ACT 11:00am
VIC, TAS 11:00am
WA 5:00pm
SA & NT 6:30pm

QLD, NSW, ACT 7:00pm
VIC, TAS 7:00pm

 

 

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
8th July Child Protection 9:00am-11:00am WST/11:00am-1:00pm EST
$ 69.00
37 available
16th July Child Protection 5:00pm-7:00pm WST/7:00pm-9:00pm EST
$ 69.00
40 available

Check out our Events Calendar for more great Professional Practitioner Learning Opportunities and Parenting Focused Events online!